Lady Creswick Breeders Trophy


This trophy was created in memory of the late Lady Dinah Creswick of the Nattai Stud. The winner receives a beautiful plate especially made for this trophy.

The Competition commenced in 2005- 2006, the points are calculated at the All Welsh Shows. Points are only calculated at one All Welsh show even though some breeders may compete at other state All Welsh shows. Points are allocated 6 for a first, down to 1 for sixth place with Champion and Reserve getting 8 & 7. Supremes are not included in the count. It is only for in-hand pure Welsh animals. Progeny groups are the only groups included.

It is the Chairman of the Society who calculates the points with the prestigious trophy presented each year at the AGM.

This award is available on a State by State basis with the Breeders trophy to be awarded from results of the State All Welsh Shows. The award is determined by points for Led Welsh Classes, including progeny groups.

The Trophy order is as follows

2013 - 2014 NSW

2014 - 2015 WA

2015 - 2016 VIC

2016 - 2017 SA

2017 - 2018 TAS

2018 - 2019 QLD


This year's winner 2015 - 2016 Howe Family Equine

2015 - 2016 Howe Family Equine - Victoria

2014 - 2015 Trapalanda Stud - Western Australia

2013 - 2014 Indi Stud, Victoria

2012 - 2013 Barn Hill Stud, Queensland

2011 - 2012 Llangollen Stud, Tasmania

2010 - 2011 Rivington Stud, South Australia

2009 - 2010 Howe Family, Nawarrah Park in Victoria

2008 - 2009 Rod Oma, Trapalanda Downs Stud in Western Australia

2007 - 2008 Rod Oma, Trapalanda Downs Stud in Western Australia

2006 - 2007 Helen Dohan, Woranora Stud in New South Wales

2005 - 2006 John Riley, Cwmkaren Stud in Queensland.

Bookmark and Share